Southern Indiana arts awards luncheon

Tickets required.

The Arts Council of Southern Indiana, 812-949-4238, will honor artists and supporters with the “Hearts for the Arts” awards on Friday, June 29 from 12-2:30 p.m. in Ogle Hall at Ivy Tech Community College. Tickets are $25 and can be purchased at the Arts Council.

The following will be honored with awards:

Ed Adams College Scholarship for the Performing Arts:  Zachary A. Hebert

Ed Adams Merit Award for the Performing Arts:  Lora Lambert

Artist of the Year:  Dave Scopelliti of “Waitin’ for Dave”

Arts Advocate of the Year:  Pat Harrison

Arts Educator of the Year:  Kimberly Carroll Raber

Arts Volunteers of the Year:  Sandy Lee and Larry Beisler

Heart of Gold Award:  Buddy and Joyce Brock

Local Business Arts Advocate:  Steve ReschCorporate Arts Advocate:  Republic Bank

FoundationArts Advocate:  Horseshoe Foundation of Floyd County

Lifetime Arts Achievement Award:  Jamey Aebersold

Entertainment during the afternoon will be provided by Ann Blanton (2006 Ed Adams recipient) and her “Field of Kings” Band and Lora Lambert, this year’s Ed Adams Merit Award recipient. The event will feature a luncheon provided by Terri Lynn’s Catering. Table centerpieces will display original art by Arts Council gallery artist, and the work will be available for purchase. On display will be the eight youths’ artwork who received “Best of Show” for New Albany/Floyd County schools Secondary Art Show.


Post a Comment

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *